East Montgomery County Municipal Utility District No. 7 (the “District”) is a MUD created by House Bill 3546 by order of the 79th Legislature in 2005. The District contains approximately 381.3 acres of land and is located in Montgomery County. The District is located in Montgomery County, Texas, approximately 30 miles northeast of the City and approximately 3 miles north of the City of New Caney, Texas. All of the land within the District is within the extraterritorial jurisdiction of the City.

The District was created for the purpose of constructing and operating water, sewer, and drainage services to its residents.

District Map

District Map (PDF)